visopsys.org

Visopsys Forums
It is currently Wed Jan 17, 2018 12:18 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 133 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Translating Visopsys OS
PostPosted: Fri Jul 25, 2014 12:20 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 12:40 am
Posts: 103
That's why i have 3 HDD's... one for OS and 2 mirrored data drives... It has saved my neck on one ocassion and eventually will do so again :P

_________________
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Translating Visopsys OS
PostPosted: Fri Jul 25, 2014 1:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 02, 2012 1:03 pm
Posts: 39
On the wave of enthusiasm restored from scratch about 40% of the translation. Hopefully over the weekend I will complete residues.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Translating Visopsys OS
PostPosted: Fri Jul 25, 2014 1:52 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 7:20 pm
Posts: 460
Great! From tragedy :violin: to triumph :dance:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Translating Visopsys OS
PostPosted: Wed Sep 10, 2014 9:03 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2014 6:18 pm
Posts: 18
Liss wrote:
Guys, my hard drive said meow, and died. With everything that I have translated. :angry-banghead:


I'm sorry, I know this feeling. A few years ago my hard drive died losing a lot of data that had not backup. I learned the lesson. from that day, I always make backups on DVD and USB pendrive.

Liss wrote:
On the wave of enthusiasm restored from scratch about 40% of the translation. Hopefully over the weekend I will complete residues.


That's the spirit! This time, remember to make a backup as a prevention ;)
Thanks for your work.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Translating Visopsys OS
PostPosted: Thu Jan 01, 2015 6:22 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 02, 2012 1:03 pm
Posts: 39
Hi, all!
Unfortunately, in October, I came down with a serious illness - mediastinitis. According to the doctors could not survive until the end of December. But everything behind and I recover.

So, I share yet unfinished translation, for testing purposes. Andy, please try it, and if you do not complicate, share a link to an image with the translation.


Attachments:
Russian_Translation.zip [94.73 KiB]
Downloaded 283 times
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Translating Visopsys OS
PostPosted: Fri Jan 02, 2015 9:15 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 7:20 pm
Posts: 460
I can't imagine how frightening that must have been, Liss. I'm glad you're still with us!

A partial translation is still useful - better than no translation :) Thank you!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Translating Visopsys OS
PostPosted: Tue Mar 24, 2015 10:29 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 22, 2011 3:53 pm
Posts: 45
i started working on Turkish translation :violin:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Translating Visopsys OS
PostPosted: Wed Mar 25, 2015 6:14 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 7:20 pm
Posts: 460
Great, I've added a new codepage/font system (supports more than just ISO 8859-15) for release in 0.8, which will make it better for you Russian and Turkish guys :-)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Translating Visopsys OS
PostPosted: Fri Mar 27, 2015 11:24 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 22, 2011 3:53 pm
Posts: 45
andymc wrote:
Great, I've added a new codepage/font system (supports more than just ISO 8859-15) for release in 0.8, which will make it better for you Russian and Turkish guys :-)


Attachment:
20150328_005630.jpg
20150328_005630.jpg [ 198.63 KiB | Viewed 7437 times ]


Andy, that's really really AWESOME.
I really liked it.

I only need "ı,İ,ş,Ş,ğ,Ğ" letters, Turkish also has "ç,Ç,ü,Ü,Ö,ö" but most probably those were included with other languages.

My translations are ready, except wrong turkish letters(i simply changed them for example i used "i" for "ı")
and fdisk (lol 35 kb , huge translation file :D i'm gonna translate it soon )

i'm waiting for v0.8 to make it complete.
also i have keyboard layout problem, im gonna focus on that tomorrow.

Here is zip of current translations :
Attachment:
File comment: Turkish translation v0.1 for visopsys
tr_TR-forVISOPSYS.tar.gz [21.12 KiB]
Downloaded 274 times


i will let you know when i updated my translations

EDIT : Turkish flag looks blue (most probably because of gimp) could you change it to red when you got the translation tar.gz file, i still can't set the image properties correctly when i want to add an image into visopsys.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Translating Visopsys OS
PostPosted: Fri May 08, 2015 5:20 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 02, 2012 1:03 pm
Posts: 39
I did it! Completion is about 97%. Not translated some specific strings at telnet and fontutil. Andy, can you integrate translate to system and give me image? I want to take out mistakes in translate.


Attachments:
Russian_Translation.zip [240.72 KiB]
Downloaded 260 times
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 133 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group