visopsys.org

Visopsys Forums
It is currently Thu Oct 19, 2017 5:22 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: How to compile software in Visopsys
PostPosted: Fri Sep 09, 2016 8:46 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 02, 2016 9:32 am
Posts: 11
It looks very good.

Do you know when are you going to publish this version?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to compile software in Visopsys
PostPosted: Fri Sep 09, 2016 10:34 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 7:20 pm
Posts: 459
Very soon, I think. This week probably. The code is finished, I just have to do some more of the 'admin' and documentation things :-)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to compile software in Visopsys
PostPosted: Fri Sep 09, 2016 10:34 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 7:20 pm
Posts: 459
BTW, I fixed it up so that it builds on 64-bit, just for you :-D


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to compile software in Visopsys
PostPosted: Sat Sep 10, 2016 2:14 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 20, 2014 5:19 pm
Posts: 80
BTW Andy: Congrats on the new baby!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to compile software in Visopsys
PostPosted: Sat Sep 10, 2016 2:56 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 7:20 pm
Posts: 459
Thanks! She's not quite here yet. Very soon!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to compile software in Visopsys
PostPosted: Sat Sep 10, 2016 9:12 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 02, 2016 9:32 am
Posts: 11
andymc wrote:
BTW, I fixed it up so that it builds on 64-bit, just for you :-D


Thanks. I really want to try it :D


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to compile software in Visopsys
PostPosted: Fri Sep 16, 2016 3:29 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 7:20 pm
Posts: 459
It's released!

I wanted to get this out before my daughter was born, but she beat me - arrived on Monday :D


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to compile software in Visopsys
PostPosted: Mon Dec 26, 2016 1:06 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 02, 2016 9:32 am
Posts: 11
dalmegnu wrote:
andymc wrote:
BTW, I fixed it up so that it builds on 64-bit, just for you :-D


Thanks. I really want to try it :D


Yeah! It compiles!! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to compile software in Visopsys
PostPosted: Mon Dec 26, 2016 4:20 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 7:20 pm
Posts: 459
Good stuff. I installed a new 64-bit Linux on my dev system, so from now on it's likely to always work on 64-bit, and get broken on 32-bit :P I should probably make myself a 32-bit VM to test building there too.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group