visopsys.org

Visopsys Forums
It is currently Tue Jan 23, 2018 10:52 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Fix PHP Notices on Visopsys Forum
PostPosted: Sun Oct 27, 2013 9:56 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 09, 2013 12:16 am
Posts: 58
Location: Paraguay
Hello Andy,

To fix that issue with the errors on top of the index page of the forum, you only need to add following code to /forums/index.php:

Code:
<?php
     date_default_timezone_set("America/Los_Angeles");


You can change the default timezone to UTC or whatever you like.

Best regards,

Jens W.

_________________
My Homepage: http://www.fosforito.net/ :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fix PHP Notices on Visopsys Forum
PostPosted: Sun Oct 27, 2013 10:07 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 09, 2013 12:16 am
Posts: 58
Location: Paraguay
On /forums/viewtopic.php the same thing.

I think, it is better to add the code directly to the config file of the forum.
Do you have an own server? Then you can set the default timezone in php.ini with "date.timezone"

Open php.ini

sudo vi /etc/php5/apache2/php.ini

And  search

[Date]
; Defines the default timezone used by the date functions.
; http://php.net/date.timezone
date.timezone = "Europe/Amsterdam"

Now save and close and restart your apache.

/etc/init.d/apache2 restart

_________________
My Homepage: http://www.fosforito.net/ :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fix PHP Notices on Visopsys Forum
PostPosted: Tue Oct 29, 2013 12:55 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 7:20 pm
Posts: 460
Thanks again mate. I did put a timezone setting into an auto-generated, vhost-specific php.ini file which seems to have solved it (for now). Putting it into the main /etc/php.ini didn't seem to do the trick.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fix PHP Notices on Visopsys Forum
PostPosted: Tue Oct 29, 2013 9:07 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 09, 2013 12:16 am
Posts: 58
Location: Paraguay
Great! :dance:

_________________
My Homepage: http://www.fosforito.net/ :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fix PHP Notices on Visopsys Forum
PostPosted: Fri Jan 31, 2014 5:08 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 12:40 am
Posts: 103
A bit off topic, but shouldnt we have a button to return to the homepage from the forum?

_________________
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fix PHP Notices on Visopsys Forum
PostPosted: Sat Feb 01, 2014 12:19 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 09, 2013 12:16 am
Posts: 58
Location: Paraguay
It would be useful. My "Button" to the Visopsys Homepage is a Bookmark in my Browser :P

_________________
My Homepage: http://www.fosforito.net/ :)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group