visopsys.org

Visopsys Forums
It is currently Sun Jan 21, 2018 4:05 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: NineGB - Gameboy emulator for Visopsys
PostPosted: Tue May 27, 2014 3:20 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 12:40 am
Posts: 103
That would ensure that all the software is compatible with the latest version :)

_________________
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: NineGB - Gameboy emulator for Visopsys
PostPosted: Sat Jul 12, 2014 2:34 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2014 6:18 pm
Posts: 18
This emulator it's compatible with Visopsys 0.74? I tried to run but doesn't work. I don't know if I'm doing it right.
It's implemented any way to install NineGB or other applications in Visopsys? It is possible to copy and move files? Yes, I'm look like a newbie with this OS. :P

I copied the program on a pendrive, and run it with the Program Manager, but when I choose the Super Mario Land rom, shows nothing.
Screenshot:

Image

P.D. I run Visopsys in a virtual machine with VMware (Windows 8.1 Pro).


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: NineGB - Gameboy emulator for Visopsys
PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2014 1:02 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 7:20 pm
Posts: 460
Hi Ivan,

I guess some things changed in the GUI from when nextvolume wrote this emulator, so I can try building it against 0.74 and see whether everything is OK. But, I need a ROM to test it with, I think. I'm not a gamer so I probably need a pointer where to get these.

Andy


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: NineGB - Gameboy emulator for Visopsys
PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2014 1:04 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 7:20 pm
Posts: 460
We don't have a formal way to install standalone applications yet - ones that aren't built with the main distribution. It's something we'll add pretty soon though, I think.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: NineGB - Gameboy emulator for Visopsys
PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2014 7:07 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2014 6:18 pm
Posts: 18
Understood, first I'll try if it works with version 0.73 of Visopsys. Thanks for your answer andymc.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group