visopsys.org
https://visopsys.org/forums/

Translating Visopsys OS
https://visopsys.org/forums/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=199
Page 3 of 14

Author:  andymc [ Sat Nov 09, 2013 3:58 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Translating Visopsys OS

Looks good to me, mate - cheers! I've checked your new version into my repository, so it'll be in the next release.

Author:  espectalll123 [ Sat Nov 09, 2013 4:24 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Translating Visopsys OS

andymc wrote:
Looks good to me, mate - cheers! I've checked your new version into my repository, so it'll be in the next release.


Great, after almost 3 years I've finally contributed something to the source code of Visopsys! :banana-linedance:

Author:  andymc [ Sun Nov 10, 2013 12:41 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Translating Visopsys OS

espectalll123 wrote:
Great, after almost 3 years I've finally contributed something to the source code of Visopsys! :banana-linedance:

Ha! Well all of these things help. All contributions are very welcome :animals-dogrun:

Author:  fosforito [ Wed Nov 27, 2013 1:18 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Translating Visopsys OS

Hi, the german translations are ready (with the new calculator-app).

What about you Espectall? Do you need any help?

Author:  ap0r [ Mon Dec 23, 2013 10:30 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Translating Visopsys OS

Hey! I will get on the translation when i get home :D I will attach it here or email it to you... cheers :)

Author:  ap0r [ Tue Dec 24, 2013 1:21 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Translating Visopsys OS

How about accents (á é í ó ú), are those supposed to work ok or cause any problems?

Author:  andymc [ Tue Dec 24, 2013 4:00 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Translating Visopsys OS

ap0r wrote:
How about accents (á é í ó ú), are those supposed to work ok or cause any problems?


They should work :P

At least, if you use the correct codepage when you're translating. I can't check it right now because I'm travelling, but if you look at the existing translations and keymaps it should be obvious. The font glyphs for those characters will be mapped to codes that should make it apparent which codepage to use.

Author:  ap0r [ Wed Jan 22, 2014 1:18 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Translating Visopsys OS

#: screenshot.c:102
msgid ""
"Couldn't save the screenshot.\n"
"I'm sure it would have been nice."

That made me laugh...

Author:  ap0r [ Wed Jan 22, 2014 1:41 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Translating Visopsys OS

fosforito wrote:
Hello again. I had some problems with my OS('s) because I made some stupid things like formatting important harddisk partitions with the Visopsys installation program :oops:
The only thing I lost were the recently into spanish translated files sent from Andy in this topic :O ...backups...

Ok. I made now three packages. The first named "src_programs_es" is for Espectralll and the other named "es" for apOr ;)
I will continue translating the other programs to german.

The files in 'src_programs_es' have some german translations I started and they are all in one folder.
The files in 'es' are splitted into various subdirectories - the same like attached by Andy, only that I renamed the "de" to "es" directories.

Greetings

Jens W.


I have emailed my half of the translation. Let me know if there are any issues with it.

Author:  fosforito [ Wed Jan 22, 2014 1:57 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Translating Visopsys OS

Hi apor! Great! To what email you sent the files? There is nothing in my inbox...

Page 3 of 14 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/