Translating Visopsys OS

General discussion about Visopsys. We'll create more specific forums if the number of posts justifies that.
User avatar
fosforito
Posts: 58
Joined: Mon Sep 09, 2013 12:16 am
Location: Paraguay
Contact:

Re: Translating Visopsys OS

Post by fosforito » Wed Nov 06, 2013 5:43 am

Hello again. I had some problems with my OS('s) because I made some stupid things like formatting important harddisk partitions with the Visopsys installation program :oops:
The only thing I lost were the recently into spanish translated files sent from Andy in this topic :O ...backups...

Ok. I made now three packages. The first named "src_programs_es" is for Espectralll and the other named "es" for apOr ;)
I will continue translating the other programs to german.

The files in 'src_programs_es' have some german translations I started and they are all in one folder.
The files in 'es' are splitted into various subdirectories - the same like attached by Andy, only that I renamed the "de" to "es" directories.

Greetings

Jens W.
Attachments
es.rar
For apOr ;)
(31.49 KiB) Downloaded 489 times
src_programs_es.rar
For Espectralll ;)
(30.15 KiB) Downloaded 453 times
My Homepage: http://www.fosforito.net/ :)

User avatar
fosforito
Posts: 58
Joined: Mon Sep 09, 2013 12:16 am
Location: Paraguay
Contact:

Re: Translating Visopsys OS

Post by fosforito » Wed Nov 06, 2013 9:44 am

When you finish, you can send me the files per email jenswagner20@ovi.com and I will then merge the directories and send them to Andy. I can make a topic requesting translation help for other languages in the forums of the sourceforge "forge" project. Maybe someone will make a translation in chinese... :D
My Homepage: http://www.fosforito.net/ :)

User avatar
andymc
Posts: 479
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 7:20 pm

Re: Translating Visopsys OS

Post by andymc » Wed Nov 06, 2013 12:38 pm

I'm glad to see this is progressing so well :dance:

When you guys are happy with the result, I'll work to integrate everything into the source repository.

After that, we can decide whether we'd like to have separate binary downloads (ISOs, etc) for each language, or add some kind of runtime language selection.

User avatar
espectalll123
Posts: 54
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 7:58 pm
Location: Toledo, Spain
Contact:

Re: Translating Visopsys OS

Post by espectalll123 » Fri Nov 08, 2013 7:49 pm

fosforito wrote:
espectalll123 wrote:Here a Spanish translator! I can work with fosforito, as he's from Bolivia and I'm from Spain, we can do together a standard translation, then he can put it together in BO (or MX or something like that!), and I can do the ES one.

P. S.: Long time no see!
Hello Espectalll,

I'm German and I live in Paraguay - not Bolivia.... :D
I know, I'm a genius... :dance:
fosforito wrote:Ok. I made now three packages. The first named "src_programs_es" is for Espectralll and the other named "es" for apOr ;)
I will continue translating the other programs to german.
Ok, let's get to work! :D
espectalll123, making dreams work!

User avatar
espectalll123
Posts: 54
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 7:58 pm
Location: Toledo, Spain
Contact:

Re: Translating Visopsys OS

Post by espectalll123 » Fri Nov 08, 2013 7:59 pm

Alright, so the first thing to do is to get a running VM with the latest Visopsys so I can know what I'm translating...

Image

...oh Visopsys, you're so lovely. And buggy.

Basically, it becomes frozen every single time I boot, no matter if I change the HDD, graphics card, network, mouse, sound, CPU or virtualization settings. That's great...
espectalll123, making dreams work!

User avatar
andymc
Posts: 479
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 7:20 pm

Re: Translating Visopsys OS

Post by andymc » Fri Nov 08, 2013 8:30 pm

Err, yeah, sorry. I think it doesn't work so well with VirtualBox at the moment. There seems to be an issue initializing the RTC (real-time clock) which is weird, because I wrote that so many years ago and never had a problem with it...

I do all my development with VMware, and real systems, if that helps :oops:

User avatar
espectalll123
Posts: 54
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 7:58 pm
Location: Toledo, Spain
Contact:

Re: Translating Visopsys OS

Post by espectalll123 » Sat Nov 09, 2013 8:53 am

Well, this time I installed VMware Player and it works perfectly, so don't worry :)
espectalll123, making dreams work!

User avatar
espectalll123
Posts: 54
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 7:58 pm
Location: Toledo, Spain
Contact:

Re: Translating Visopsys OS

Post by espectalll123 » Sat Nov 09, 2013 9:12 am

In first place, I've just fixed the Spanish keyboard, because the € was in the wrong place, exactly where the ñ is supposed to be. If you want, I can send you the patched thing (ES_ES.map).

Also, I got the source code to start translating and compiling. Wish me luck!
espectalll123, making dreams work!

User avatar
andymc
Posts: 479
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 7:20 pm

Re: Translating Visopsys OS

Post by andymc » Sat Nov 09, 2013 10:15 am

espectalll123 wrote:In first place, I've just fixed the Spanish keyboard, because the € was in the wrong place, exactly where the ñ is supposed to be. If you want, I can send you the patched thing (ES_ES.map).
Great, thanks. Maybe you can just post it here as an attachment?

User avatar
espectalll123
Posts: 54
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 7:58 pm
Location: Toledo, Spain
Contact:

Re: Translating Visopsys OS

Post by espectalll123 » Sat Nov 09, 2013 10:48 am

andymc wrote:
espectalll123 wrote:In first place, I've just fixed the Spanish keyboard, because the € was in the wrong place, exactly where the ñ is supposed to be. If you want, I can send you the patched thing (ES_ES.map).
Great, thanks. Maybe you can just post it here as an attachment?
Hope it's not damaged (used a .img virtual floppy to copy it), but here it is :D
Attachments
ES_ES.map.tar.gz
Spanish keymap (patched)
(371 Bytes) Downloaded 457 times
espectalll123, making dreams work!

Post Reply